Skip to content
October 20, 2011 / makingitmamastyle

It’s Time I Tell You the Truth.

Friends, it’s time I tell you the truth.

There’s a reason for my prolonged absence here, my sudden and extreme privacy, my disregard for your pleas that I return.

(um, I really liked those desperate pleas— the facebook messages, blog comments, wall posts begging me to write here again. I’ll take this moment to say thank you for reading and sharing my ramblings!)

I know, I’m stalling, so let’s get back to it: I love you, dear readers.  I love this blog.  I love writing the funny things that happen in my life.

I mostly love when you tell me I’m not alone, that your family has the crazies, too.  (SUCH a relief.)

I’ve recently skated back into your lives and, being the wonderful people you are, you’ve welcomed me with open arms. Your loyalty is why I must tell you that I’m in a deep, lasting writing affair elsewhere. I have a new blog, another place to share my brain’s endless thoughts. Yes, I’m cheating on you.

You see, when you stay home with young children, you store up a lot of words in your head. (Good words, of course.  Good, good words.  Always good words in my head, all the time, all day long. 😉 )  And so, it turns out that one blog is just not enough space to let my good words out. 

Don’t worry! I’m not turning my back on you. I’m going to make this work. With a little give and take from both sides, we can make this work together.

Let’s lay out the ground rules moving forward:

  • My job will be to blog here as often as time allows. 
  • Your job is to enter your email address in that little subscribe box at the upper right of this page. This way, though my postings may be sporadic, you’ll never miss a story.

That’s it! Oh, this is so much easier than I thought it would be.

I hope to post here once or twice a week, but as we’ve seen in the past, other things become priorities at times.

(I’m sorry!)

In the meantime, check me out at my other gig:

http://quest2819.wordpress.com/2011/08/09/bigger-than-me/

See you there!

(and here!)

What Do You Think?

