Skip to content
February 7, 2011 / makingitmamastyle

Camels Get Me All Distracted.

Am I the only one who sees something like this:

or this:

and immediately gets all giddy over the thought of so many blank canvases?

I’ve had some odd requests thrown my way lately. Case in point, I was recently asked to make camel cookies. Camel cookies, you ask?

I have no idea.

They were for my mom and when your mom asks for camel cookies, you just do what she says without asking questions. Livy is driving me dangerously close to banging my head against the wall with her next “Why?” response to any request I make, so I figured I’d spare my mom the need to explain herself.  A little gift from me to her.  Camel cookies it was.

Lots of camel cookies.

Anyway, where was I?  Camels get me all distracted.

Oh yes, blank canvases.

This time the cupcakes became swirls of brightness for the same baby shower that inspired these gems:

The swirls of brightness involved sweet, creamy buttercream frosting and luscious vanilla-almond pink cupcakes.

The colors were intense, but I mean, having a baby is serious business!  To put it simply, it’s intense.  Particularly intense if Mizzou is playing a big football game at the exact hour of your delivery and your husband is pleading with you to have the baby during halftime.

I digress.

What I would give to sink my teeth into one of these babies right now. Heaven.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Carrie Ellman / Feb 7 2011 9:26 pm

    Evil temptress!!

What Do You Think?