Skip to content
January 23, 2011 / makingitmamastyle

Valentine’s Cookies

Valentine’s Day is quickly approaching!  Do you know what you are doing for your special someone? Your kids? Their teachers? I’ve been practicing a few designs for the holiday and thought I’d share them.  I can still squeeze in a few more orders for the 14th!

First things first, the work station set up:

My design notes, the cookies, Livy’s placemat for inspiration, the icing, a damp cloth, and a cookie sheet for the finished products.

The palettes, awaiting their coats of color.

The stars of the show, the icing bags. Lined up and ready for action.

Lastly, my biggest cheerleader. After every line I pipe (no matter how small), she exclaims, “Oh Mom, that’s beautiful!”

All of these components magically combine to create these!

Happy Valentine’s Day! Please fill out this quick form if you’d like to know more about ordering!





What Do You Think?