Skip to content
June 8, 2010 / makingitmamastyle

What Have I Been Doing?

Well, I’ve been busy lately… unfortunately, I’ve been doing nothing to prepare for the boy’s arrival scheduled in about 12 weeks. I need a reality check that I’m having a baby so I can prioritize the baby room! 

Oh well, it’ll get done.  In the meantime, here’s what I’ve been doing:

First, I finished a couple more freezer stencil shirts for Livy.  The first is of Landon Donovan, a tribute to the World Cup starting on Friday!  (Yes, I say that as though I’m excited…)

Next up is Livy’s “Big Sister” shirt.  It’s an image of her holding baby brother:

Oops!  Just realized I took that picture before I finished the baby’s eyes!  haha… I’ll try to replace this with a finished picture soon.

I love these shirts and plan to do a lot more with the freezer stenciling technique!

A gift for myself, I made this awesome scrappy rose to put on my white purse.  The purse was so boring before and now it’s WOW!  Kinda makes me forget it’s full of crushed goldfish and pull-ups for a second when I see this cute flower on the front:

Isn’t it just too cute?  Or is this the “mom style” coming out again… similar to the “mom jeans” I’ve been told I wear??  

Ok, up next: cute little pouches.  I try to walk a mile at the gym a few days a week and find that it’s a hassle to carry my phone, keys, gym card and ID (need it to pick up Livy from the childcare room) while walking.  This little pouch is perfect!  It’s just big enough to carry all of the above and my keys clip to the tab on the outside via a key ring.  Cool.

Lastly, I made these awesome reversible headbands.  Livy’s hair is constantly in her face, so these will come in very handy this summer!  (She’s completely opposed to pony tails at the moment.)

So, there you go!  My life in a nutshell!

Now, on to potty training…

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. babytyche08 / Jun 8 2010 9:03 pm

    I love the headband, It’s really beautiful.

What Do You Think?

