Skip to content
June 7, 2010 / makingitmamastyle

Menu Plan Monday

I think I forgot to post my meal plan last week- maybe because Memorial Day threw me off so much regarding what day it was!

Here’s the plan for this week.  I’m feeling really tired today, so the meals are all easy.  I swear, meal planning, list making, grocery shopping, and grocery unpacking really takes it out of me– even with my little helper!  🙂

Monday: Chicken Enchiladas, Chips & Salsa

…yikes.  Looks like I’m really into enchiladas lately!!  Hopefully these will be better than last week’s.  It’s another new recipe, so I’ll post it after I make it.  From my cousin, though, so I’m sure it’s great!

Tuesday: Porcupines**, Mashed Potatoes, Veggies

I’ve made these before and I think this is a pretty similar recipe.  I’m going to use Cream of Mushroom soup instead of the tomato sauce and I’ll add in a couple teaspoons of Worcestershire sauce.  I probably won’t brown them first and may add an egg into the mixture, depending on how the consistency feels.

**EDITED TUESDAY: uummm, unless meatloaf balls sound good to you, don’t make this recipe.

Wednesday: Grilled BBQ Chicken, Mac & Cheese, Roasted Asparagus

Have you tried Famous Dave’s BBQ sauces??  They are great!  I know this is wishing a death threat upon myself living in this city, but Famous Dave’s is my favorite BBQ place to eat, by far!!

Thursday: Spaghetti with Meatballs  (Will post turkey meatball recipe soon)

Friday:  Leftovers

Lunches:

Princess Shaped Spaghetti Os

Grilled Cheese

Tuna on Crackers

What Do You Think?

