Skip to content
May 20, 2010 / makingitmamastyle

Freezer Paper Stencils

Have you ever done a freezer paper stencil?  

Me either!  Until now…

I’m telling you, this was so easy!  The opportunities are endless and with the rather small selection of cute boys’ clothes on the market, I’m excited to design shirts with all of Andrew’s our favorite things: Royals, Arsenal, Chiefs, Mizzou, etc…

Here’s a brief description of the steps:

First, I bought a pack of cheap onesies.

Then, I traced a soccer ball pattern onto freezer paper, cut it out with an exacto knife, ironed it on the shirt, painted in the design and voila! Style! 

I have to admit that I didn’t mean for the soccer ball to turn out the way it is, somewhat of a “negative image”.  I cut out the wrong parts of my pattern!  Oh well, I actually like the abstract look of the ball.

Also, the pictures really point out some of the imperfections.  I think this shirt looks perfect in person and, since it’s my first try, I can’t wait to improve on the next stencils!

Up next, if I’m feeling brave, is a seriously cute cartoon image of a girl holding a baby boy that I plan to put on a t-shirt for Livy:

We’ll see if I’m skilled enough to make this work…

What Do You Think?

