Skip to content
May 18, 2010 / makingitmamastyle

Get Ready…

‘cuz this one’s deep…

 

When I think about where my life would be, had it all been up to me, I tend to think the following:

  • I’d like to make lots of money selling my creations to enthralled clients, at craft festivals, and through my blog.  
  • I’d have my masters and would be a practicing Speech-Language Pathologist.  
  • I’d have my kiddos about 5 years later.  
  • I’d have traveled to some place better than Eureka Springs at some point in the last 10 years.

But then, I remember what I do have and I thank God I’m not the one in charge:

  • I’m a healthy, young mom of a beautiful, healthy, smart little girl.  A little girl so loving that she stops what she’s doing several times a day to come over and give me a random hug and kiss.  A little girl who loves to dance and always wants me to be her partner.  A little girl who could care less that I’m horribly off-tune, she just wants me to sing with her.  (and yes, a little girl who wants to wear her pink, fur-lined snow boots with her princess shirt and butterfly skirt whenever she has the chance..)

 

  • I’m pregnant with a baby boy whom I’m already so in love with I’d die for him in a second. A little boy who jumps in my tummy when the dog barks and settles back down again when I sing him a song.  A little boy who melted my heart the first time I saw him on-screen, sucking his thumb for the ultrasound.

(Sorry… No photo available.)


  • I’m married to the man of my dreams (no really!).  He’s a hilarious, confident, hard-working, loving guy.  The best father I could ever want for our kids. A guy with no limits when it comes to food, so I can cook anything I want without concern he won’t eat it.  🙂

 

  • I have a beautiful home, an outstanding extended family, and faith in a God who is bigger than all of this.  

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

and it just doesn’t get any better than that.

What Do You Think?

