Skip to content
May 17, 2010 / makingitmamastyle

Meal Plan Monday

With hope that I can stop scrounging for recipes every Sunday morning, making a new grocery list and buying entirely new ingredients at the store every Sunday afternoon, I’m going to post my meal plans here.  I’ll be able to look back, pick a week and have meals planned that I know my family likes with the recipes all in one place!  With any luck, my grocery bill may even slash a bit since I will be using ingredients again instead of buying, say, a bottle of red wine vinegar for use in one recipe.  Bliss.


Monday:  Turkey Tetrazzini

I roasted a turkey a few weeks ago and froze the leftover meat after we had our fill of turkey sandwiches.  Today I’ll put part of that meat to use in this yummy recipe.


Tuesday: BBQ Pork Butt

This delicious meal gets 10 times better when you call it “BBQ Pork Butt” as opposed to something generic such as “Shredded BBQ Beef”.


Wednesday: Homemade Pizza

You can use literally any toppings for pizza and I’m not sure I ever make the same one twice, but here’s our general recipe for a tried and true favorite.


Thursday: To Die For Lasagna

Just made this last week, but we really loved it!  I have a friend who is due any day now with her third kiddo, so I’m going to make this in two 8×8 pans and take one of them to her along with a fresh loaf of honey wheat whole grain bread.

Friday: Leftovers

Saturday: Leftovers

Sunday: Leftovers

What Do You Think?

