Skip to content
April 25, 2010 / makingitmamastyle

Peanut Butter Baked Oatmeal

Well, my very expensive, pride and joy camera decided to stop auto-focusing today.  I can take pictures using the manual focus… but who knows how to do that?! Very frustrating.  At the moment, I’m without a camera, so a few posts (after this one) will probably be lacking photos.

On to the good news:  this breakfast is delicious!  Lynn posted it on her blog and I had to try it. Andrew and Livy both love it and it’s perfect with a hot cup of coffee. The photo is hers, as well.  (Refer back to paragraph one.)

Peanut Butter Baked Oatmeal


  • 3 cups quick-cook oats
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 cup milk
  • 2 TBSP butter, melted
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 3/4 tsp salt
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter

Mix all ingredients together and stir well.  Spread in a greased 9×13 and bake at 350 for 25 minutes. Serve with a splash of milk poured over the top.  mmmm.

This keeps me full for a long time! (and that’s saying something considering I’m 20 weeks pregnant!)

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jerry Meyer / May 20 2010 5:03 pm

    Seriously, I am making this right after Baccalaureate mass tomorrow night. Think it would be okay without vanilla (’cause I don’t have any)?

    • makingitmamastyle / May 20 2010 7:41 pm

      Definitely worth a shot!! I’m sure it will still be great. Glad you are making it!

  2. Jerry Meyer / Jun 1 2010 10:00 pm

    Good stuff, but I had to substitute white sugar for brown (didn’t have that either!). Subbing cinnamon for vanilla, ok. White sugar for brown, no. Good warm with my morning Diet Coke!

What Do You Think?

