Skip to content
April 21, 2010 / makingitmamastyle

Green Monster Smoothie

Hmmmm…. what could be the key ingredient in making a Green Monster Smoothie GREEN?  Spinach, of course!  No really, I’m serious. You won’t even taste the spinach. I admit it took me giving myself a little pep talk to actually try this the first time, but not anymore- I’m a believer!  Even Livy loves it.

Green Monster Smoothie


  • 1-2 ripe bananas (or frozen bananas to make the smoothie a bit thicker)
  • 1/2 cup yogurt or more
  • dash of milk
  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries (these make it super delish, but your green monster will become purple)
  • spinach to fill the blender to the top!

Put all in blender and blend til smooth.  Starting my morning with this makes me feel great all day. Livy likes to have them as a snack in the afternoons, drinking them through a “silly straw”.

What Do You Think?

